Key Dates

EIA has three trimesters in each academic year. These intake dates listed below show the dates of enrolment, the start and finish dates of main study periods, the exam period and public holidays. International students are encouraged to apply as early as possible to allow visa application time in order to successfully enrol in your preferred intake.

Academic Calendar

Trimester 1, 2022 Date
Orientation for New Students 15-18 March 2022
Teaching Commences 21 March 2022
Enrolment Final Date 25 March 2022
Census Date 19 April 2022
Mid Term Break Nil
Teaching End 10 June 2022
Examination Preparation Week 13-17 June 2022
Examination Week 20-24 June 2022
Grade Release 8 July 2022
Supplementary/Deferred Examination Period 18-22 July 2022
Trimester 2, 2022 Date
Orientation for New Students 11-15 July 2022
Teaching Commences 18 July 2022
Enrolment Final Date 22 July 2022
Census Date 12 August 2022
Mid Term Break Nil
Teaching End 7 October 2022
Examination Preparation Week 10-14 October 2022
Examination Week 17-21 October 2022
Grade Release 4 November 2022
Supplementary/Deferred Examination Period 14-18 November 2022
Trimester 3, 2022 Date
Orientation for New Students 7-11 November 2022
Teaching Commences 14 November 2022
Enrolment Final Date 18 November 2022
Census Date 9 December 2022
Mid Term Break 24 December 2022 - 2 January 2023
Teaching End 10 February 2023
Examination Preparation Week 13-17 February 2023
Examination Week 20-24 February 2023
Grade Release 10 March 2023
Supplementary/Deferred Examination Period 20-24 March 2023
Victorian Public Holidays
2022 Date
New Year’s Day
Sat 1 January 2022
Mon 3 January 2022
Australia Day Wed 26 January 2022
Labour Day Mon 14 March 2022
Good Friday Fri 15 April 2022
Easter Monday Mon 18 April 2022
Anzac Day Mon 25 April 2022
Queen’s Birthday Mon 13 June 2022
Melbourne Cup Day Tue 1 November 2022
Chrismas Day
Sun 25 December 2022
Tue 27 December 2022
Boxing Day
Mon 26 December 2022